A brief history

We built OGA from the ground up as a flexible game server which
allows partners to build and control their own games and features.
Since starting with GECO Gaming in 2013, we have constantly
worked hand-in-hand with our partners to continually improve OGA:

  • Powerful platform functionality including freebets, jackpots and multiplayer capability.
  • Originally approved and certified in the UK, Gibraltar and Alderney.
  • 2019 OGA and Black Cow certified and approved in New Jersey.
  • 2020 OGA rolls out to Pennsylvania and West Virginia with Draft Kings, plus luckii.com launches historical horse racing slots in Oregon powered by OGA.
  • 2021 OGA launches in Michigan with Draft Kings.
  • 2022 OGA launches the Advanced Jackpot Server product. and starts development on the Multiplayer Server product. 

Our Team

Max Francis

CEO, CTO and founder


In 2013, Max founded Black Cow with the aim of creating a highly flexible gaming solution. 

As CEO, CTO, and founder of Black Cow, he has been instrumental in guiding the company towards success.

Tony Plaskow

Commercial Director


Tony’s wealth of experience make him an invaluable asset to Black Cow, where he focuses on all things commercial. 


His expertise have helped the company to forge partnerships with some of the biggest names in the industry.

Paul Jefferson

Director of Operations

Paul manages the operation ensuring that Black Cow Technology operates smoothly and efficiently, delivering high-quality products and services to its customers.

Lucy Hill

Delivery Manager


Lucy is responsible for developing and implementing best practices for project management and delivery, and for continuously improving the delivery process to increase efficiency and effectiveness.

We are always on the look out for talented people who would love to work for us. Interested, let’s have a chat.

Contact us

We’d love to have a chat about a current
or upcoming project.
Licensed in:
  • New Jersey
  • Pennsylvania
  • West Virginia
  • Michigan
  • Oregon
  • Malta
  • UK
  • Gibraltar
  • Alderney